HomeBusiness
Sign in

Local scheme directory

Crisis and Resilience Fund: Help Available by Council

Find out how the Crisis and Resilience Fund is being delivered by councils across England, including published funding allocations, local schemes, application information and the types of support available.

The Crisis and Resilience Fund is delivered locally, so the help available and how residents access it can vary between areas. SupportFund tracks official council information and links directly to the original council source.

Local schemes can change during the financial year. Always check the linked council source before applying. SupportFund records the date each scheme was last verified.

New research: how 45 councils are rolling out the Crisis and Resilience FundRead the analysis →

Rugby Borough Council Crisis and Resilience Fund 2026/27

Published allocation

£130,274

Government allocation to Rugby Borough Council for 2026/27

View allocation data →

Scheme status

Information published

Housing Payments published as part of a combined New Hardship Fund. CRF branding not stated on the page checked.

Last verified: 13 August 2026

What support is available?

Housing costsCouncil Tax

Rugby Borough Council publishes Housing Payments, formerly Discretionary Housing Payments, and says the previous Discretionary Housing Payment and Council Tax Hardship Relief are now combined into a single New Hardship Fund, with eligibility for all available assistance checked automatically when a resident applies.

Who may qualify?

Not published

Residency requirement

Not published

Benefit requirement

Not published

Income requirement

Not published

Crisis requirement

Not published

Eligibility is determined by the council.

How to apply

Housing Payments published as part of a combined New Hardship Fund. CRF branding not stated on the page checked. An application route is not published on the council source we checked.

Application method

Not published

Phone

Not published

Application deadline

Not published

Payment methods

Not published

Official source

Source: Rugby Borough Council

View council information →

Council page last updated: Not published · Last verified: 13 August 2026 · Verification: Partial

  • 13 August 2026: Information published — District page publishes Housing Payments within a combined hardship fund; CRF attribution not explicit.

Use this data

Compare councils

Use this data

Compare councils by allocation

Allocations: Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government, Crisis and Resilience Fund Grant Determination 2026 to 2027 (Annex A). Checked 12 August 2026. Scheme information is published by each council; SupportFund compiles and dates the directory but is not the original source of council scheme information.